Folk Music Canada #FMCTopNotch Showcase @NERFA 2016

November 2nd, 2016
nerfa-2016-full-page-ad

As part of its showcasing endeavours, Folk Music Canada is proud to announce its line-up for its #FMCTopNotch showcases at the 2016 edition of the Northeaster Regional Folk Alliance conference, taking place in Stamford CT from November 10 to 13.

Throughout the three days of showcase presentations, Folk Music Canada will present more than 20 artists in over 40 showcase performances, including a new partnership with the Philadelphia Folksong Society entitled ‘Folk Without Borders.  This new initiative will pair Canadian artists with Philadelphia-based performers for ‘in the round’ style performances, with the goal of promoting cross-border collaboration and trade.

To promote the music of each featured Canadian artist in advance of the performance, we have created a SoundCloud stream sampling a song from each featured artist.

Keep up with the latest on our export showcases by following our social handles: #FMCtopnotch  @folkmusiccanada

NERFA 2016 FEATURED ARTISTS

David Newland http://www.davidnewland.com
The Young Novelists http://www.theyoungnovelists.com/
The Bombadils http://thebombadils.com/
Manitoba Hal http://www.manitobahal.com
Willie Stratton http://www.williestratton.com/
Dave Gunning http://www.davegunning.com
Irish Mythen http://www.irishmythen.com
Shawna Caspi http://www.shawnacaspi.com
Benjamin Dakota Rogers http://benjaminrogersmusic.com/
Ian Foster http://www.ianfoster.ca
Durham County poets http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Rosie & the Riveters http://www.rosieandtheriveters.com
Kaitlyn Raitz and Ben Plotnick http://www.kaitlynandben.com
Abigail Lapell http://www.abigaillapell.com
Dana Sipos http://www.danasipos.com/
Mike McKenna Jr. http://www.mikemckennajr.com/
Ken Tizzard http://www.kentizzard.com
Tannis Slimmon http://tannis.ca/welcome
Gathering Sparks http://www.gatheringsparks.com
Winona Wilde http://www.winonawilde.com

 

 

Ce projet a été rendu possible en partie grâce au FACTOR, le gouvernement du Canada et à la Feuille de route du Canada 2013-2018 : éducation, immigration, communautés, et des radiodiffuseurs privés du Canada.

We also acknowledge the promotional support of our  event partner, SpinCount Promotions and Publicity.